Patient Testimonials

‘These are testimonials from actual patients of Dr. Capek. Your results may vary’.

     
Lucie Capek, MD is rated 4.7 out of 5 based on 234 reviews from around the Web.
2019-09-10
     
She uses her keen judgement, gentle touch and strategic placement to transform lips from withered to WOW!
2019-09-09
     
Dr. Capek and her staff truly took their time with me and made me feel welcome. I could not have asked for a better turn out.
2019-07-09
     
Dr. Capek and her support staff are just the best! I have had a great experience regarding my procedure with this practice.
2019-07-08
     
2019-07-08
     
Wait time 10 minutes Easy Appointment Promptness Friendly Staff Accurate Diagnosis Bedside Manner Spends Time with Me Appropriate Follow-up
2019-07-08
     
Wait time 10 minutes Easy Appointment Promptness Friendly Staff Accurate Diagnosis Bedside Manner Spends Time with Me Appropriate Follow-up
2019-07-08
     
2019-07-05
     
Awesome experience! Karen and all the staff are absolutely terrific!Betty
2019-07-05
     
Dr. Capek and her team are warm, welcoming, professional, friendly, and always went above and beyond to make me feel cared for throughout my journey with them.
2019-07-05
     
Dr. Capek and her team are warm, welcoming, professional, friendly, and always went above and beyond to make me feel cared for throughout my journey with them.
2019-06-20
     
Kelly, was absolutely amazing! She did a great job! Thank you, Kelly!
2019-06-15
     
Great experience and excellent results! The entire staff is friendly, caring and knowledgeable!I highly recommend Karen and Tiffany!!
2019-06-07
     
Every moment from my first phone call to book a consultation to my post-op appointments has been highly competent, friendly and professional.
2019-06-06
     
Dr. Capek’s staff and assistants are very welcoming and professional.I’m beyond happy that I chose Dr.Capek as my surgeon, and I would highly recommend Dr. Capek!
2019-05-24
     
2019-05-12
     
Dr. Capek is a very talented plastic surgeon. She is informative, kind and a perfectionist. Her office staff and assistants are very welcoming and...
2019-05-11
     
My journey through Vaser Liposuction has definitely been a rollercoaster ride of emotions! I was going to cancel because i felt very vain and a little bit...
2019-05-02
     
Great surgeon, wonderful staff! Highly recommend!
2019-04-19
     
Amazing!! Dr. Capek and staff are so friendly and professional. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.
2019-04-08
     
2019-04-03
     
Dr. Lucie Capek is awesome....such an excellent surgeon, kind person and just an amazing woman. I wish I could give her more stars!!
2019-04-03
     
Dr. Lucie Capek is awesome....such an excellent surgeon, kind person and just an amazing woman.
2019-03-07
     
After a long awaited 4-5 years, deciding if a breast reduction was something I really wanted and was mentally prepared for - I have finally scheduled my first consultation!
2019-03-04
     
Dr. Lucie Capek is awesome....such an excellent surgeon, kind person and just an amazing woman. I wish I could give her more stars!!
2019-01-18
     
The office staff is very friendly. They made me feel at ease. Dr. Capek is very warm and didn’t make me feel rushed with any of my questions.
2019-01-18
     
The office staff is very friendly. They made me feel at ease. Dr. Capek is very warm and didn’t make me feel rushed with any of my questions.
2019-01-18
     
I know it’s a simple procedure and can be done many places but I felt more comfortable with a woman and a plastic surgeon. The office staff
2019-01-18
     
I know it’s a simple procedure and can be done many places but I felt more comfortable with a woman and a plastic surgeon. The office staff
2019-01-09
     
She is the most honest, understanding, and competent plastic surgeon I have felt comfortable, all...
2019-01-03
     
Dr. Capek's office portrays an incredibly high level of professionalism and talent, and her services are unparalleled.
2018-12-29
     
I saw Dr.Capek for a consult, she made me feel so comfortable. I work in the healthcare field and I was so impressed with everything.
2018-12-17
     
I have had no down time, minimal pain and the results are worth every penny spent.
2018-11-01
     
She is warm, friendly, extremely knowledgeable, informative, and exudes confidence that makes you immediately comfortable to talk to her!
2018-10-23
     
She is really great.
2018-10-22
     
She and her staff are thoroughly professional and very nice. Highly recommend!
2018-10-13
     
Professional, personable, knowledgeable, and an excellent surgeon. Would highly recommend her to anyone.
2018-10-11
     
plus she’s very professional... and just plain nice!!!
2018-09-24
     
I have been seeing Karen for years for a variety of treatments and skin care products, she is very knowledgeable and always listens to my concerns.
2018-09-22
     
Without hesitation I would have other elective surgeries with Dr. Capek, it was surprisingly painless! The sinus headaches were excruciating.
2018-09-21
     
Dr. Capek is truly an amazing surgeon. For over 20 years I could not breath out of my left nostril due to a deviated septum.
2018-09-07
     
Incredible life changing for me. Thank you all!
2018-08-27
     
From my consultation through my surgery and post op follow up Dr Capek was professional, thorough and the results were amazing!
2018-08-27
     
From my consultation through my surgery and post op follow up Dr Capek was professional, thorough and the results were amazing!
2018-08-04
     
2018-08-01
     
I was very pleased with the ease of the treatment.Karen as always is very knowledgeable and makes you feel very comfortable.The results are amazing.If you're skeptical at all,don't worry everything they do is very professional.
2018-08-01
     
I was very pleased with the ease of the treatment.Karen as always is very knowledgeable and makes you feel very comfortable.The results are amazing.If you're skeptical at all,don't worry everything they do is very professional.
2018-07-18
     
Dr. Capek was beyond accomidating and helpful along with the nurses that work with her! I very much recommend this practice!!!
2018-07-17
     
The environment, staff, and Dr. Capek herself did not disappoint. Tomorrow I will be 3 weeks out from my surgery. Her work is beautiful.
2018-07-10
     
The whole office is friendly and extremely helpful. I highly recommend this practice!
2018-07-10
     
The whole office is friendly and extremely helpful. I highly recommend this practice!

The before and after pictures above depict actual patients of Dr. Capek. Your results may vary.*

RealSelf Patient Reviews of Lucie Capek, MD

“I want to express how happy and pleased I am with my surgery. Dr. Capek and staff are so professional. Dr. Capek listened to me and did the eyelid surgery to give the best results I could ever hope for. My eyes look as beautiful as I receive so many compliments on them. My eyes are bright and now I will go to contacts – don’t want to hide this beautiful result behind glasses. I highly recommend Dr. Capek for any professional work needed. Awesome job. The office personnel are top notch in addressing your needs from beginning to end.” -An Eyelid Surgery Patient


“Dear Susan, Thank you so much for taking the time to review my medical file and Dr. Capek’s detailed notes the day before my scheduled surgery. You will never know just how much comfort you brought me!” -A Surgical Patient


“Dear Karen, Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to see me and address all of my concerns after my recent surgery. Your wealth of knowledge coupled with your awesome bedside manner was such a blessing. I wanted to be sure you knew that your professionalism and warmth did not go unnoticed.” -A Surgical Patient


“I decided on Dr. Capek for my plastic surgery after an extensive internet search and reading patient reviews. I made the perfect choice! Dr. Capek is incredibly professional and is a talented, gifted surgeon. She is also beautiful! She was very knowledgeable and thorough when answering my questions and addressing my concerns. It was like talking with a friend. I’ve never had any kind of surgery and was very apprehensive but she has a ‘way’ about her that put me at ease. She is very caring and reassuring. Her staff is excellent and are all very professional as well. I love my results! I will continue with any revisions that might be needed in the future to maintain my great results. I went to Dr. Capek with poor peripheral vision in both eyes due to excessive skin on my upper eyelids as well as ‘circles’ under my lower lids. My results are 100% peripheral vision in both eyes and I look 20 years younger! AMAZING! Thank you Dr. Capek! You’re the BEST!” -An Upper & Lower Blepharoplasty/Brow Lift/Fat Transfer Patient


“Dear Dr. Capek, I am taking this holiday season opportunity to thank you for your outstanding professionalism with a kind attention to my individual needs you and your office have been providing for me for the past two years. My every visit to your office is a positive experience, I leave rejuvenated and younger looking, which effects have already started to make a difference in other levels in my life. Wishing you all a blessed holidays and very successful new year 2017.” -A Facelift & Browlift Patient


“I became increasingly unhappy with my asymmetrical neck, and simultaneously, concerned that plastic surgery would change aspects of my appearance that I didn’t want changed so I thought my only option was to learn to live with my asymmetrical neck. Then I met Dr. Capek and I knew immediately she was the surgeon I had been searching for. My asymmetrical neck is gone, my concerns are vanished and my surgery results have exceeded any an all expectations. Dr. Capek and her outstanding staff are truly caring, compassionate, miracle workers!” – Shirley


“Dr. Capek, I will never forget you, as you have helped bring about such a positive transformation in my appearance. You performed a miracle and removed my awful ‘turkey neck’ without altering any of my other features! It will have a lasting effect on my self confidence and inner peace.”” – A Face/Necklift Patient


“I really have no complaints. Dr. Capek feels like a friend by the end of your time with her, because she treats you like one. She is a gifted, talented and truly caring doctor — one in a million and I would gladly recommend her with 100% confidence to anyone for her areas of specialty.” – Elizabeth


“I researched online looking for other options and that’s where I came across Dr. Lucie Capek, in Latham NY and found that she is the only physician in the area to offer Precision TX, a laser treatment used to treat excessive sweating in the underarms. Dr. Capek and her staff were very warm and friendly.” – Verified Patient


“Dr. Capek is professional, knowledgeable, compassionate and highly skilled. Her staff are wonderful and always take the time to answer any questions and offer support. Dr. Capek’s body contouring procedures following my massive weight loss have literally changed my life.” – Verified Patient


“After many worrisome consultations with other surgeons, we chose Dr. Capek to do a complicated corrective surgery for my daughter. My daughter and I could not be happier and amazed at the outstanding results on every level. Further, Dr. Capek was both focused and thoughtful in her corrections making the results beyond our expectations. Last but not least, the entire experience including educating us, pre-surgical prep, the surgical center (Ellis-McClellan), the post-operative care including endearing follow-up, made this entire experience exceptional. We would highly recommend her for any cosmetic surgical procedure. Bravo Dr. Capek and staff, one and all!!” – Tara S.


“Dr. Capek changed my life.  I went to see her after losing about 120 lbs through diet and exercise.  I had excessive abdominal skin that was horribly uncomfortable and hung down pretty far. She was supportive, reassuring and professional from the very first time I met her. Having this surgery was one of the best things I ever did.  My Before/After photos are like night and day!   Dr. Capek is exceptionally skilled and I would trust her with my children. I had an abdominoplasty and breast reduction 6 months after my initial surgery and I could not have been happier with the results. Thank you Dr. Capek. Two years later and I am still so grateful to you!” – Melissa M.


“I have had 2 cosmetic surgeries with Dr. Capek and they turned out wonderfully! I recommend her and trust her completely! Thank you for your dedication, steady hand, knowledge and awesome bedside manner! You are incredible!” – Lauren M.


“I have been a patient of Dr. Capek for several years and have referred many friends and colleagues. All are so happy with their experience. Karen, Kelly, Pam, Sue have become like family!” – Denise B.


“Great doctor and staff, made me feel very comfortable.” – Verified Patient


“I tried out the new Hydrafacial at the office and my skin as never looked so good! I’ve been doing Laser Genesis and Limelight treatments at Dr. Capek’s office for a few years and my skins overall appearance is great. Now I can’t wait to have my next Hydrafacial.” – J. Tanzer


“100% happy. Dr. Capek is willing to take the time to answer ALL questions and describe the procedure in detail. Willing to perform using conscious sedation. Her very capable patient coordinator scheduled all of my pre-op appointments. She listened to what I wanted as far as size and shape and was able to give me exactly what I asked for. The surgery itself was as good a process as something like that can be. Excellent care, very little pain and bruising with a fast recovery. Definitely worth it.” – Verified Patient